The time has come; my personal photography blog is born!

I have spent years, yes…..years….. trying to find my identity in this photography themed life I have created for myself. With every photo and every idea, it simply gets more and more mind boggling.

Many hours have gone by just contemplating things such as, “One blog? Two blogs? One website? Two websites? Only the top five? How about my top 20? Would that be too many, too little? What about all the photos in between? But the most challenging decision of it all was, “how do I categorize all this randomness that I capture?”

Still haven’t quite sorted that one out completely, business wise, but at least I have now found a place where I will speak my mind photographically! And honestly, most importantly, my photos won’t hide, neglected in the dark unknown of my computer, not being appreciated by…well…. not even myself! What a crime….what a terrible crime I have committed.

So, welcome to my photography blog, A Smorgasbord Visionary! I intend to share how I see my world through this blog while honing in on my photojournalism skills. I foresee myself developing more of a relationship with my photographs and potentially converting this body of work, or maybe a portion of it, into one of my future photo books!

Anyway, here’s to sharing with the world, appreciating my own work and to starting my personal anti-neglect initiative!

Leave a Reply

